Kajsa Hartig

A blog about Cultural Heritage and Digital Communication

The Museum Without Walls – from my perspective #Blogg100

Lämna en kommentar

Blogg post 012/100 #Blogg 100 challenge

ArtScience Museum, Singapore, Photo: Choo Yut Shing, CC-BY-NC-SA

ArtScience Museum, Singapore, Photo: Choo Yut Shing, CC-BY-NC-SA

This morning I started off by, as I always do, checking the notifications on my smartphone. Surprised by a flow of tweets involving me in a very interesting conversation about digital literacy.

This time the conversation started in Norway, by Thomas Røst Stenerud. 6 AM on a Monday morning.  Several other people were already engaged in the conversation.

Almost everyday I talk to museum employees, social media and communications experts etc. all over the world through Twitter. These valuable and rewarding conversations are about digital communcation, developing museums, cutting edge innovative ideas or everyday, unglamorous, problems to solve. Or just sharing fun and interesting stuff about museums from a professional perspective.

My museum is without walls. My colleagues are all over the world. And we interact 24/7.

Kommentera

